Skip to content Skip to navigation

Chemical Engineering Faculty Awards and Publications




Stacey Bent - National Academy of Engineering

Chaitan Khosla - National Academy of Science (NAS)

Jian Qin - Tau Beta Pi Teaching Honor Roll

Jim Swartz - American Chemical Society Biochemical Technology Division Marvin J. Johnson Award

Roseanna Zia - Tau Beta Pi Teaching Honor Roll





Monther Abu-Remaileh - Gordon Conference travel award

Matteo Cargnello - ANNIC Mid-Career Nanotechnology Scientific Award

Jian Qin - ACS PMSE Arthur K. Doolittle Award

Elizabeth Sattely - AIChE Allan P. Colburn Award

William Tarpeh - Early Career Fellow by the National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine

William Tarpeh - C&EN News Talented Twelve

Roseanna Zia - Presidential Early Career Award



Matteo Cargnello - Engineering of Ruthenium–Iron Oxide Colloidal Heterostructures: Improved Yields in CO2 Hydrogenation to Hydrocarbons

Matteo Cargnello - Transition state and product diffusion control by polymer–nanocrystal hybrid catalysts / Stanford Earth

Matteo Cargnello - Catalyst deactivation via decomposition into single atoms and the role of metal loading / Stanford SoE

Elizabeth Sattely - An engineered pathway for N-hydroxy-pipecolic acid synthesis enhances systemic acquired resistance in tomato




Zhenan Bao - ACS Nano Lectureship Award, American Chemical Society

Stacey Bent - ACS Award in Surface Chemistry, American Chemical Society

Eric Shaqfeh - Alpha Chi Sigma Award, American Institute of Chemical Engineering

Elizabeth Sattely - HHMI Investigator

Elizabeth Sattely - DARPA Young Faculty Award

Matteo Cargnello - Sloan Research Fellowship, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

Matteo Cargnello - Outstanding Poster Award, Catalysis Gordon Research Conference

Matteo Cargnello - Hellman Fellow, Hellman Fellows Fund

Matteo Cargnello - Junior award, European Rare Earth and Actinide Society (ERES)

Jian Qin - Hellman Faculty Fellow, Hellman Faculty Scholar Fund

William Tarpeh - Forbes 30 under 30

Monther Abu-Remaileh - One of 10 Innovators Under 35  MENA by MIT Technology Review Arabia

Monther Abu-Remaileh - The Charles A. King Trust postdoctoral research fellowship award

Monther Abu-Remaileh - The 4th JNCL young investigator symposium travel award

Monther Abu-Remaileh - NCL- Stiftung foundation research award

Monther Abu-Remaileh - Keystone Symposia travel award

Danielle Mai - ACS Polymeric Materials Science and Engineering (PMSE)  Future Faculty Scholar

Danielle Mai - 1st Place Poster Prize, APS Division of Polymer Physics (DPOLY)

Danielle Mai - MIT IMPACT Fellow

Xiaojing Gao - DARPA Riser, DARPA’s 60th Anniversary Symposium